03
Mar
10

i appreciate you

I appreciate you! I really do, and I want you to know it. I appreciate your giftedness and all you do for Jesus and his church. I want you to know that your efforts, your passion and your sacrifice don’t go unnoticed.

I am sorry that I, as well as others, don’t always take the time to acknowledge your investment in our lives. It seems like in the “real world” in which we live, the voices of the critics come through loud and clear, as well as with remarkable consistency. However, the voices of the encouragers are muted by those cynical and condemning individuals who try to paint our efforts to build others up as simple or naive. And so, in our attempts to “appear” wise, we neglect or, worse yet, deliberately ignore opportunities to make someone else feel good about themselves and what they are doing to make the world a better place! How tragic! I know from personal experience how easy it is, especially in a time of fatigue or spiritual attack, to be tempted to stop doing anything for God because of just one word of criticism. On the other hand, I know that one word of encouragement, spoken with authenticity, makes me feel like I can “leap tall buildings in a single bound.” I think that’s what the writer of Hebrews had in mind when he wrote, “Think of ways to encourage one another to outbursts of love and good deeds” (Hebrews 10:24).

I challenge you to think of someone whom you admire and appreciate and, in the next 24 hours, call them, email them, or (do we still do this?) actually go by and see them and tell them what a great job they are doing and how much you appreciate them! (By the way, “What goes around comes around!”)

0 Responses to “i appreciate you”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

