23
Sep
14

the perfect storm

Ithe-perfect-storm_Lf you have followed my blog posts you know it has been quite some time since I have posted anything. It’s not that I haven’t had anything to say, it’s just that I have just been occupied with a lot of other activities and leadership responsibilities. But today is a new day …in more ways than one! God is doing some really amazing things and I am humbled, intrigued and excited beyond description to be a part of his plan. Julie and I were talking the other day about the things we sensed God doing and she stopped in the middle of her comment and asked excitedly, “Don’t you feel like the perfect storm is brewing?”

It might not be the best way to express it but that is exactly what I feel like. I look back over my life to this point; the ups and downs, the successes and the failures, the dreams realized and those still waiting to be realized, and I can see a little more clearly how God has been involved in all of it. I see how he has been preparing me for the realization of my dream. He has had to knock some rough edges off of me. He has had to humble me. He has had to teach me some patience and some life and leadership skills along the way. But he always knew where he was taking me. He never deviated from the plan he had from the beginning. Even when I was confused and wondering if I had really heard from him, and, at times, if I was even called, he knew exactly where we were headed. The only time he ever slowed down was to pick me up when I had slipped or fallen and set me back on the path. And now, although not fully arrived, I see the fruition of his plan coming together just as he always intended and I am excited and awed by his faithfulness.

0 Responses to “the perfect storm”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

